What the actual fuck is this? 

by Wouldn't you like to know?

dm1

Is this the Twilight Zone? Am I experiencing Wesley James Does Erdnase 2: Electric Boogaloo?

How the fuck can anyone be so conceited to assume they know ANYTHING about an anonymous man, from a book written over a hundred years ago, because they did a few scribbles in the borders around their shitty Dover edition of Erdnase in a year?

Fuck me right in the Bottom Palm. Stop smoking your pubish beard, Daniel. This is hilariously tragic.

BUT, this has allowed some fucking amazing responses about how absolutely fucking hilariously shit this attempt at a shallow money-grab is:

dm2

Some of my favourite responses:

Jason England – “I’m better than all of you, and I’ve already proven it – Steve Forte”

Jason England – His ad copy boasted of “over 10,000 hours” of practice in that year. There are 8760 hours in a year. He’s apparently very good at time management also.

Chad Long – I’m worse than all of you and I HAVE proven it. 😜

R Paul Wilson – I’m better than Hugard but only half as good as Frederick Braue.

Derek DelGaudio – Look. Madison knows exactly what he’s doing with this sort thing. It’s not ignorance or arrogance, it’s exploitation, and a tactic trolls use to drum up business. Basically, he’s the Milo Yiannopoulos of magic.

Chris Kenner – I thought it was an SNL skit at first.

Jason Ladanye – #betterthanadeadguy

Harapan Ong – Madison First, Erdnase Second

John Lovick –  I don’t know Daniel Madison. But my guess, based on that video is that he’s half joking.

Irving Quant – ERDNASE IS FUCKING OVERRATED!  *ducks and covers while giggling*

#One_Year_Erdnase

Curtis Kam – You guys don’t understand. This annotation of Erdnase goes up to eleven!

David Regal – Maybe he meant the other Erdnase, the pickle magnate.

Rudy Coby – Erdnase couldn’t ski worth shit, though. So I’m calling that.

Allan Hagen – Yeah, but there’s 8 hours of ‘inticatelly’ detailed instructions!

dm4

dm5dm6

dm8

dm9

dm10

Gratuitous edit:

There’s been a statement released from Ellusionist that some people have been making death threats to Daniel over the whole situation since he put up an “Apology” video where he directly quotes Heath Ledger’s Joker.

He laughed, I laughed. The fridge laughed. Then continued on with my life, after unplugging the fridge. Just in case.

I replied to a comment on it, which I’m reposting below:

I would say to them exactly what I’m going to say to you; calm the fuck down.

It’s 2017, everyone can have a negative opinion and hate shit without taking it to the point of being offended, offending or threatening anyone.

So for someone who is going to make death threats on the internet over card tricks (lol), they need to seek help and grow the fuck up. Shit could be way worse.

Regarding the magicians you highly respect making comments on the whole debacle, I don’t see any well renowned magicians making any threatening remarks, just stating how ridiculous they think the whole thing is, so kind of a dick move in lumping them in with the people making threats. Just sayin’

Also, please realise you’re bitching about a fictional character’s opinion, on the internet (mine or his?)

Plz refrain yourself from the butthurt,
Xoxo,

LH

Suck a fat one,

xoxo,

LH

