To whom it may concern…

by Wouldn't you like to know?

So, this is actually happening now.

I’ve been meaning to do this type of thing for a while, but every time I came close, I found something new to distract me, or something old to keep me interested. Getting past the first few should be interesting…

So, what do I intend to do by using this new-found space?

Initially, I wanted to do a book review type of thing, but I don’t want it to be like every other blog, review and product on the market; just one more shitty, generic, self serving write up that does nothing to actually discuss the benefits or the downside to purchasing something.

Being such a niche market, magic media is only as good as the people who are responsible for creating and releasing it en masse. Because of this, the only ways to know if a book, DVD or effect is any good are to either buy the product cold and hope for the best, or look at a review or recommendation and hope that whoever is backing it isn’t a sycophantic idiot.

So, I guess I’m trying to cut the bullshit and just give thoughts on whether a book or set of notes is worth pursuing, or whether it’s a giant magic circle-jerk.

More to come when I can be fucked updating.

LH

